NEWFOUNDLAND'S PREMIER PUBLISHER SINCE 1973
Showing 1 - 25 of 25 result
Show:

No One Knows about Us

$22.95

Award-winning author Bridget Canning returns with an incisive and unsettling collection that considers what it means to be good—or to be a villain—in our relationships with others. No One Knows...

Hard Ticket

$22.95

hard ticket noun (Nfld) a lively character, a tough or headstrong person, someone not easily controlled. Hard Ticket showcases some of the most exciting writers in Newfoundland. Selected by critically acclaimed...

The Love Olympics

$21.95

Warm, funny, and stylistically savvy, these stories follow an interlocking set of characters and the people they love. Characters weave their way in and out of The Love Olympics, a...

Us, Now

$22.95

Us, Now roves from Indonesia to the Middle East, Taiwan, Mexico, China, Africa, Jamaica, Barbados, India, Pakistan, and points in between, converging in Newfoundland. These stories by racialized Newfoundlanders are...

Send More Tourists...the Last Ones Were Delicious

$19.95

With birth, death, contemplation, and close calls, Send More Tourists… the Last Ones Were Delicious explores how we respond to the weight of social expectations. From the hidden pressures of...

Dig

$19.95

In twelve dialed-in and exceptionally honed short stories, Terry Doyle presents an enduring assortment of characters channelled through the chain reactions of misfortune and redemption. A construction worker’s future is...

Too Unspeakable for Words

$19.95

Nancy comes of age in a British colonial school in 1950s St. John's; Georgina discovers women's liberation in a humorous evocation of the 1960s; Jamie returns to the resettled outport...

Two-Man Tent

$19.95

In Two-Man Tent, one of Canada’s most celebrated writers, Robert Chafe, offers his long-awaited collection of short fiction. The individual stories are thematically linked by an interwoven, recurring tale of...

The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland Plays: Volume Three

$19.95

The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland Plays: Volume 3 gathers an impressive range of work by some of the province’s most renowned authors. The third and final volume in the...

Four-Letter Words

$19.95

Chad Pelley’s Four-Letter Words, his collection of award-winning short stories, presents us with characters haunted by one four-letter word or another: love, hate, lust, or loss. A father drives across...

Racket

$19.95

In Racket, editor and acclaimed fiction writer Lisa Moore introduces us to ten of the most exciting new writers currently at work in Newfoundland. Featuring a diverse range of previously...

Wild Pieces

$19.95

One has lost a child and paints her house blue, another has found a not-so-handy man she can’t get rid of; one perches in a tree and observes the neighbourhood,...

The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland Short Fiction

$19.95

Following an unprecedented explosion of literary talent in Newfoundland over the past twenty years, The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland Short Fiction assembles the very best work by the island’s...

Eating Habits of the Chronically Lonesome

$19.95

Eating Habits Of The Chronically Lonesome will leave you struck, yet, exhilarated. The exploration of starvation and consumption is at the core of each character; what does our hunger reveal...

The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland Plays, Volume Two

$19.95

The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland Plays, Volume 2, presents an exciting range of work by both established and emerging playwrights. In her eclectic choices, editor Denyse Lynde offers an...

How Loveta Got Her Baby

$19.95

Two young men and a girl go scavenging for fossils—but find something entirely different instead. A girl inherits a baby from the estate of her older sister. An apparently aimless...

Strays

$18.95

Strays, Ed Kavanagh's first work of fiction since the award-winning novel The Confessions of Nipper Mooney, features ten memorable stories that explore the lives of those who somehow find themselves...

The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland Poetry

$19.95

Gathering the strongest poetry published by Newfoundlanders since the death of E.J. Pratt in 1964, The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland Poetry features selections from twelve of the province’s most...

The Breakwater Book of Contemporary Newfoundland Plays, vol 1

$19.95

THIS COLLECTION OF plays from Newfoundland playwrights, both established and emerging, is the first in a series of three anthologies. The collection proposes to include the following selection of popular...

Moonlight Sketches

$19.95

Welcome to Darwin, Newfoundland, a small town with big secrets. On the surface, nothing ever changes and everyone is content. But the truth is as restless, cold, and mutable as...

Newfoundland Stories: The Loss of the Waterwitch and Other Tales

$15.95

The fourteen stories in this publication comprise a spectrum of characters and events that have helped forge an image of an island, its people, and its culture that is unique...

This Ramshackle Tabernacle

$2.00

This Ramshackle Tabernacle is a collection of short stories set in and around the fictional villages of St. Lola and St. Olga in northeastern Ontario. Whether reflecting on the broken...

Hard Ol' Spot

$19.95

Following in the tradition of Edgar Allan Poe and Oscar Wilde, St. John's author Mike Heffernan has created an anthology of uniquely east-coast fiction: twisted, macabre, eery and compelling. The...

Ghosts & Oddities

$14.95

Ghosts, Heroes and Oddities is a collection of the stories that have inspired, entertained and haunted countless generations of Newfoundlanders. The anthology captures the spirit of The Rock and its...

The Topography of Love

$19.95

The heart and spirit of an indomitable people travel far in time and space … The unexpected luxury of a day spent at the home of a Hollywood star leads...
Showing 1 - 25 of 25 result
translation missing: en.general.search.loading